A³CR² Research Award

A resident who is both the primary author and the presenter of an accepted abstract is eligible for the A3CR2 Research Award. A certificate will be awarded. The award recipient will be asked to present his or her abstract during the AUR Annual Meeting.

Submissions for the A3CR2 Research Award:

  • Cannot be under consideration for an award by another organization (other than AUR and its Affinity Groups or APDR)
  • Cannot be already published
  • Cannot be under consideration for publication by a journal other than Academic Radiology
  • Cannot be presented at a national meeting before the AUR Annual Meeting

An abstract must be submitted for presentation consideration at the AUR meeting and must be received by the abstract deadline, October 14, 2020

If the submitted abstract is accepted for presentation, an expanded abstract will be requested, and must be submitted electronically.

The expanded abstract should consist of 1500 to 2000 words divided into purpose, methods, results and conclusions. In addition, it may contain up to 2 tables and 2 to 3 figures. Up to four references can be included. With the expanded abstract, please submit a letter signed by the applicant and the department chair and include telephone and fax numbers, institutional affiliation, title of abstract, and a statement attesting to the fact that the research was primarily and substantially performed by the applicant applying for the award. Winners will be notified in February 2021. Winners must be officially registered for the AUR Annual Meeting.

Please note: Both an abstract and expanded abstract must be submitted to be eligible for the award.

Award Recipients:

  • 2020 Rana Yazdani, MD
  • 2019 Elainea N. Smith, MD
  • 2018 Sarah Kamel, MD
  • 2017 Andrew Lee, MD
  • 2016 Ji Buethe, MD
  • 2015 Nicholas Masse, MD, MS
  • 2014 No Award Given
  • 2013 Ricky Tong, MD
  • 2012 Hannu Huhdanpaa, MD
  • 2011 Akash Kansagra, MD