AUR GE Radiology Research Academic Fellowship (GERRAF) Award

Fostering scholarship in radiology research

Since their inauguration in 1992, AUR GERRAF fellowships have been one of the most sought-after awards in academic radiology. Already, they have helped dozens of academic radiologists through:

  • Strengthening the research interest of radiologist-investigators by broadening their opportunities for continuing scholarship
  • Fostering original clinical and health services research in technology assessment, health and economic outcome methods, and decision analysis

Application Process

If you are interested in a radiology research career and currently hold a junior faculty appointment in an academic radiology training institution in the U.S. or Canada, you may be eligible to apply for a GERRAF Award.

For complete application instructions and materials, please download the following:

GERRAF Sample Research and Education Plans

Please note that these are not complete applications. For full application requirements please see the Guidelines and Instructions above.


January 21, 2022 at 12:00PM (CT)

Contact Information:
GERRAF Program Manager
Association of University Radiologists
Phone: 630-368-3730


2021 Fellows: Jeffrey P. Guenette, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Eniola T. Oluyemi, MD, MPH, Johns Hopkins University

2020 Fellows: Nathan M. Cross, MD, MS,University of Washington; Natalia Gorelik, MD,McGill University; Randy C. Miles, MD, MPH,Harvard Medical School; Kathleen Ruchalski, MD, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

2019 Fellows

2019 Fellows: Premal Trivedi, MD, MSE, University of Colorado - Anschutz Medical Center; Stuart L. Cohen, MD, Northwell Health; Resmi A. Charalel, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College/New York-Presbyterian Hospital; Hediyeh Baradaran, MD, University of Utah Health

2018 Fellows
2018 Fellows: Neena Kapoor, MD, Brigham & Women's Hospital; Kathryn Lowry, MD, University of Washington; Gelareh Sadigh, MD, Emory University


See all GERRAF Fellows