Henry Goldberg Prize

Henry Goldberg, MD, was an internationally-recognized authority in abdominal and gastrointestinal radiology and longtime advocate and teacher of students at all levels in radiology. He was also a founding member of AMSER. The AMSER Henry Goldberg Medical Student Award (supported by this fund) may be presented annually at the AUR Annual Meeting to a medical student(s) who submits an outstanding abstract for a paper, poster, or electronic exhibit.

Prior recipients:

  • 2021: Grant E. Mackinnon, BS - Vanderbilt University
  • 2020: Richard P. Bagott, MS - UT Houston McGovern Medical School
  • 2019: Jeffrey Hirsh - University of Virginia Medical Center
  • 2018: Joshua S. Harford, BS - University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • 2017: Sarah Flanagan, MPA - Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
  • 2016: John Renfrew - University of Wisconsin
  • 2015: Nikita Lakomkin - Vanderbilt University
  • 2014: Thomas A. McLaren - East Tennessee State University
  • 2013: Andrew B. Phillips - University of Chicago
  • 2012: Dana Lin - Dartmouth