RRA Innovation and Leadership

RRA Research Innovation and Leadership Award:

This award will honor an AUR member who is a visionary and made significant contributions to advance radiology research, innovation, leadership, mentorship and growth of RRA. Nominations will be sought by the RRA Awards Committee (annually) and a decision will be made and forwarded to the RRA Executive Committee for final approval. The RRA President will present the award during the AUR Annual Meeting to the recipient. Award application deadline: October 15, 2020.

  • 2020 Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD 
  • 2019 Rathan M. Subramaniam, MD, PhD, MPH
  • 2018 King C. Li, MD, MBA
  • 2017 Jonathan S. Lewin, MD 
  • 2016 Ronald L. Arenson, MD
  • 2015 Robert F. Mattrey, MD
  • 2014 Donald P. Harrington, MD
  • 2013 N. Reed Dunnick, MD

Radiology Research Alliance (RRA) New Investigator Award

Purpose: To Recognize a Promising New Investigator

A plaque will be awarded at the AUR Annual Meeting.

This award is open to AUR members within 6 years of their first academic appointment as Instructor or Assistant Professor. This individual is typically a clinician-scientist in their early to mid-career when they become independent or on their way to becoming independent investigators.

To nominate an individual, send a cover letter, signed by the Chair, Vice Chair or Division Chief, stating the reasons why the nominee is a good candidate for the award. Also, include a copy of the nominee’s CV. Award application deadline: October 15, 2020.

Previous Winners

2020  Ramon F. Barajas Jr, MD
2019  Erik. H Middlebrooks, MD
2018  Lars J. Grimm, MD
2017  Christoph I. Lee, MD
2016  Andrew B. Rosenkrantz, MD
2015  Vikas Gulani, MD, PhD
2014  David M. Schuster, MD
2013  Gary D. Luker, MD

2012  No Award Given
2011  Srini Tridandapani, MD, PhD
2010  Rathan Subramaniam, MD, PhD
2009  Miriam A. Bredella, MD
2008  No Award Given
2007  Claude Sirlin, MD
2006   Heike E. Daldrup-Link, MD