AUR GE Radiology Research Academic Fellowship (GERRAF) Award

Fostering scholarship in radiology research

Since their inauguration in 1992, AUR GERRAF fellowships have been one of the most sought-after awards in academic radiology. Already, they have helped dozens of academic radiologists through:

  • Strengthening the research interest of radiologist-investigators by broadening their opportunities for continuing scholarship

  • Fostering original clinical and health services research in technology assessment, health and economic outcome methods, and decision analysis

GERRAF Board of Review
GERRAF Fellows and Research Projects
GERRAF Mentoring
GERRAF Winter Retreat
GERRAF Selection Criteria

Application Process

If you are interested in a radiology research career and currently hold a junior faculty appointment in an academic radiology training institution in the U.S. or Canada, you may be eligible to apply for a GERRAF Award.

Complete the eligibility check to see if you qualify. If you do, please proceed.

For complete application instructions and materials, please download the following:

GERRAF Sample Research and Education Plans

Please note that these are not complete applications. For full application requirements please see the Guidelines and Instructions above.


The AUR GERRAF application process has closed for the 2023 cycle. Status letters will be sent February 2023.

Contact Information

GERRAF Program Manager
Association of University Radiologists
E-mail: [email protected]



2023 Fellows: Florence X. Doo, MD, MA Stanford University; Yan Epelboym, MD, MPH Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Marissa B. Lawson, MD, University of Washington

2022 Fellows: Patricia Balthazar, MD, Emory University School of Medicine; Paul M. Bunch, MD, Wake Forest School of Medicine; Farouk Dako, MD, MPH, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania; Clare Poynton, MD, PhD, Boston Medical Center

2021 Fellows: 
Jeffrey P. Guenette, MD, Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Eniola T. Oluyemi, MD, MPH, Johns Hopkins University

See all GERRAF Fellows