Members Login

    AUR GE Radiology Research Academic Fellowship (GERRAF) Award

    Fostering scholarship in radiology research

    Since their inauguration in 1992, AUR GERRAF fellowships have been one of the most sought-after awards in academic radiology. Already, they have helped dozens of academic radiologists through:

    • Strengthening the research interest of radiologist-investigators by broadening their opportunities for continuing scholarship
    • Fostering original clinical and health services research in technology assessment, health and economic outcome methods, and decision analysis

    Application Process

    If you are interested in a radiology research career and currently hold a junior faculty appointment in an academic radiology training institution in the U.S. or Canada, you may be eligible to apply for a GERRAF Award.

    For complete application instructions and materials, please download the following:

    January 20, 2017
    January 19, 2018

    Contact Information:
    GERRAF Program Manager
    Association of University Radiologists
    Phone:  630-368-3730

    AUR GERRAF Fellows

     2016 AUR GERRAF Fellows 2016 Fellows:Paggie Kim, MD, Loma Linda University; Matthew P. Lungren, MD, MPH, Stanford University School of Medicine
     2015_AUR_GERRAF_Fellows 2015 Fellows: Lars Grimm, MD, MHS, Duke University Medical Center; Mahmud Mossa-Basha, MD, University of Washington; Sapna Rawal, MD, University Health Network-Toronto Western Hospital; Falgun H. Chokshi, MD, MS, Emory University School of Medicine
    2014 GERRAF Fellows
    2014 Fellows: Richard G. Abramson, MD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center; Shadpour Demehri, MD, Johns Hopkins University; Adam Talenfeld, MD, Weill Cornell Medical College/New York-Presbyterian Hospital; Heidi R. Umphrey, MD, The University of Alabama at Birmingham

    See all GERRAF Fellows